What Week Is This?

So, I’ve lost track of what week it is now, but I know that we are very close to the midpoint of the semester. If you haven’t already noticed, it’s time for me to update the reading schedule tab and I’m giving you all the choice in what the update looks like. I can post it how it is now or I can add it as part of the weekly blog posts. Vote below and leave a comment telling me your choice and why.

This week we will continue to focus on analysis, as you each prepare to present your image/song for essay two to the class. I’m also going to open the door for a free write blog post. Aside from the 250 word count, the only other requirement for this week’s post is that you must show your analytical skills in the post. This is also the first week that I will not answer questions about the blog posts. We’re at the midpoint now and it’s time for me to see how much you’ve learned without me holding your hands.

Blog post due: Friday, October 11, 2013 by 11:59 pm

See you tomorrow!

P.S. Everyone who votes and comments on this post prior to the start of class will receive 5 bonus points on essay two.

10 thoughts on “What Week Is This?

  1. I don’t really care which one, but by it being on the post, ensures that we have looked at it since our other assignments are on the post as well; won’t have to excuse of “I didn’t see it.” Also helps because you don’t have to navigate to a different page.

  2. I think its easier to keep it how it is now because it is convenient for me to keep up with it versus having to go out to look for what is expected for the upcoming weeks.

  3. It is way easier to keep up with the reading assignment if it is kept the same way because it allows for one place to go back and check what’s due when.

  4. Honestly, I check the blog post more than I actually go to the separate tab. So it’d be a lot easier for me to see what you’re expecting us to have read before each class.

Leave a Reply

